Buying, Renting, and Selling Timeshares

I am interested in buying at San Luis Bay Inn / Avila Beach, Ca

Jul 12, 2007

I am new to timeshares and would like to hear from anyone who has recently visited or has a current share at SLBI. From the reviews I read they are very mixed as to the quality / service there. There are several different units offered and apparently a first and second phase (Suntera), what is the difference in quality between the two?

D M.
Jul 30, 2007

We recently purchased a resale San Luis Bay Inn.There are two sections at SLBI, the Sunterra section which has newer but smaller 1 and 2 bedroom units and the original "Glen Ivy units which are larger one and two bedroom units. From what I understand the studio units now have full kitchens. Our unit is a one bedroom in the Sunterra section.We chose to opt out of SunOptions and go with PSE . This however was no easy task! We had a very good closing agent who was in constant contact with Sunterra and PSE and worked with them until this problem was solved.Today, we were finally able to make a 2008 reservation! We also belong to Interval and was told today when I called that if we deposit the week we will get an exchange week and an AC! Now for you question about the property . When we stayed there 2 years ago, we were not happy with the condition of our unit which was the imperial one bedroom. It really needed to be updated! By the next day however, we realized that it was all about location, location,location! SLBI definately has that going for it! Hope this helps!

Linda M.
Jul 30, 2007

linmcginn wrote: