Buying, Renting, and Selling Timeshares

Determining realistic rental prices

Aug 27, 2007

I am new to redweek and will be listing one or two Marriott 2BR timeshares for rent soon, one for 2008 Thanksgiving at St. Kitts and the other for 2008 PGA weekend in South Lake Tahoe. My question is how do I determine the market value for these locations during these time? I would like to pull up redweek.com history during these times, but it isn't intuitive ot me. Is it possible to do this, and if so, how?

Short of this, is what is the best way to determine prices for times that are in more demand than what is currently listed?

Any help would be appreciated.

Kurt P.
Aug 28, 2007

kurtp8 asks, quoted only in directly pertinent part:

>> .....how do I determine the market value for these locations during these time? I would like to pull up redweek.com history during these times, but it isn't intuitive ot me. Is it possible to do this, and if so, how? << ====================================

To the latter point, the short answer is no, it's not possible to accomplish on Redweek what you have described (nor most other sites either, for that matter, since "history" is just exactly that --- yesterday's news and likely obsolete figures). All you can really hope to do on RedWeek is locate the respective resorts in the "Timesharees for Rent & Sale" section and see if there are any comparable weeks listed for rent there during the same period (unlikely, in my prediction).