Timeshare Exchanges

Holiday Systems and Interval International

Jun 06, 2007

Hi- I'm a timeshare newbie... I've never exchanged or used my newly purchased timeshare. I want to exchange my time and want to know if it's best to stick with Holiday Systems and II... or just use Redweek or both or some other site? When I purchased my timeshare, we were auto enrolled in the two companies... but of course, I will have to pay to continue my membership. Is it worthwhile? Suggestions? Thanks in advance!!!

Jeanne S.
Jun 07, 2007

I'm not familiar with Holiday systems, but we had very good luck getting the exchanges we desired via II. The key is to deposit your timeshare early when there's more availibity, especially for hard to get areas (supply and demand).

Redweek is not really an exchange company, although that option is available if two people are interested in trading their timeshares with each other.

R P.
Jun 07, 2007

jayjay I'm not familiar with Holiday systems, but we had very good luck getting the exchanges we desired via II. The key is to deposit your timeshare early when there's more availibity, especially for hard to get areas (supply and demand). Q]

Does my deposit have to be picked up before I can officially exchange and travel to another resort?

Jeanne S.
Jun 08, 2007

No and with II you can search before you deposit.

Quote:
Does my deposit have to be picked up before I can officially exchange and travel to another resort?

R P.
Jun 08, 2007

Jeanne:

Thank you very much for inviting me. I'm looking at the prices and it seems much better owning a membership into HSI than owning a fractional ownership/timeshare. In any event, I wanted to know your experience with HSI. I know that you're new at it, but have you performed any searches? Is it easy to use? Can you really find last minute - less than 30 days notice (breakaway vacations) for as low as $100 for the week?